BISHOP MOORE COLLEGEMAVELIKARA | Alappuzha | Estd : 1964Affiliated to the University of Kerala NAAC Re-accredited (III Cycle) with A Grade (3.04 CGPA)
Gallery Images
BISHOP MOORE COLLEGEheader-logo2.png

The College has a democratically elected student union which looks after student welfare through its various programmes. The major activities of the union include organizing debates, discussions and talks on relevant issues involving local leaders, ministers and people from the literary field, Arts Fest of two days that give opportunities to students to express their talents, Sports fest, film fest and the College Day. Staff Advisor and other faculty members assist students in the holding of competitions. College union receives funds for its various programmes from the donations from students and faculty as well as from the PTA. University Union also supports the College Union in organizing different programmes.

Executive Committee: -

The College Union shall have an Executive Committee consisting of: -

(1) The Chairman

(2) The Vice-Chairman

(3) The General Secretary

(4) The Councillor(s) to the University Union Office Bearers

(5) The Editor of the College Magazine

(6) The Arts Club Secretary

(7) The Secretary for Sports

(8) One member representing the students of each year of the Degree and Post-graduate Courses.

(9) Two members elected by the lady students of the College, as far as mixed colleges are concerned.

(10) One member representing the students belonging to the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes to be nominated by the Executive Committee in case none of the

elected members of the committee belongs to SC/ST.

(11) The Hon. Treasurer and Staff Adviser (Ex-officio).

Union Members