BISHOP MOORE COLLEGEMAVELIKARA | Alappuzha | Estd : 1964Affiliated to the University of Kerala NAAC Re-accredited (III Cycle) with A Grade (3.04 CGPA)
Gallery Images
BISHOP MOORE COLLEGEheader-logo2.png

NAAC Fourth Cycle of Accreditation 2023: Accredited A+ with CGPA 3.42

NAAC Accreditation Cycle 4 (2023) : A+ Grade with CGPA 3.42

NAAC Accreditation Cycle 3 (2017)  : A Grade with CGPA 3.04

NAAC Accreditation Cycle 2 (2010) : B Grade with CGPA 2.89

NAAC Accreditation Cycle 1 (2004) : B++ Grade (82.5)

NAAC Accreditation process:

The NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC) is established by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India to assess and accredit institutions of higher education in the country. It is an outcome of the recommendations of the National Policy in Education (1986) which laid special emphasis on upholding the quality of higher education in India.

Assessment and Accreditation is broadly used for understanding the “Quality Status” of an institution. In the context of Higher Education, the accreditation status indicates that the particular Higher Educational Institutions (HEI) – a College, a University, or any other recognised Unit therein, meets the standards of quality as set by the Accreditation Agency, in terms of its performance, related to the educational processes and outcomes, covering the curriculum, teaching-learning, evaluation, faculty, research, infrastructure, learning resources, organisation, governance, financial well being and student services.

Accreditation Process

The College underwent its First Cycle of accreditation by NAAC in 2004 and was accredited at B + + Level

In 2010, the college was re-accreditation with B grade with a CGPA of 2.81 in the NAAC Second Cycle

The college was reaccredited at A Grade with CGPA of 3.04 in its Third cycle of reaccreditation in 2017.

In May 2023, the college submitted the IIQA for Fourth Cycle of reaccreditation

NAAC Steering Committee (Cycle IV)

  • Dr. Ranjith Mathew Abraham (Principal)
  • Dr. Anne Angeline Abraham (Vice-Principal)
  • Dr. Lynnette Joseph, Assistant Professor of Physics (Coordinator)
  • Dr. Sajan D, Assistant Professor of Physics
  • Dr. Nair Anup Chandrasekharan, Assistant Professor of English
  • Dr. Divya S., Assistant Professor of English
  • Dr. Ashish Varughese, Assistant Professor of Commerce


NAAC Third Cycle of Accreditation 2017: A Grade with CGPA 3.04

NAAC Accreditation Status